Index > Corporate Social Responsibility > CSR Policies > Environmental Protection
Environmental Protection

1. For the labor safety and health, the Company have established the “Best Practices for Health and Safety” pursuant to the regulations of the competent authorities for the employee to adhere for health and safety issues. To coordinate, plan, supervise, and promote the labor health and safety affairs, pursuant to the “Directions of Occupational Safety and Health Management,” the occupational health and safety personnel are established to promote the management of health and safety, as well as to conduct the automatic inspections.

2. The Best Practices for Health and Safety of the Company is to prevent the accidents, promote the safety and health of the employees, and protect the assets of the Company through the spirit of management as planning, executing, inspecting, and acting. The safety management of the Company and subsidiaries, not only strives to prevent accidents, but also draft the contingency plans for disasters. In case of disasters, the plans will protect the safety of employees, and prevent or reduce the impacts from the accidents to the society and environment. Also, the Company and subsidiaries have improved the working environment based on the characteristics of the operation sites, to provide a safe and comfortable working environment.

3. The key points of the Best Practices for Health and Safety of the Company are to construct a safe working environment, actively prevent the occupational injuries and diseases, protect the mental and physical health of employees, and deepen the awareness to environment, health and safety among the employees, as well as the responsibility assumptions and cultural cultivation. Besides, the regular health check is provided to all employees to ensure their health.

4. Except the regular fire extinguish system by the Company, the regular fire drills are also conducted regularly along with the management center of the building, to focus on the improvement of management and hardware. There is an access control. No entrance is allowed without permits, so the safety of the employees is secured.

5. The Company has incorporated the issue of greenhouse gas reduction into risk management, continuously assessed the potential risks and opportunities of climate change, and proactively promoted energy conservation and carbon reduction, and water reduction and other waste management plans.

Management:

(1) The Company has adopted a "5-Year Environmental Sustainability Development Strategy and Target Plan" and reach the goal of achieving an average growth rate of greenhouse gas emissions of no more than 5% in 2025 in order to mitigate the impact of climate change.

(2) Choose energy-saving products such as LED lighting, and continue to promote e-forms system. It is expected that the annual reduction of per capita emissions by 1% will be achieved in 2021, and the target of reducing emissions by 1% in 2022 will be achieved. In addition, water-saving management was promoted, and water-saving efficiency was set for a five-year period to achieve the goal of 1% annual water saving rate.

 

(3) To grasp the direction of the wastes, the Company carefully select the vendors for waste disposal and recycling, to reduce and recycle the wastes for reduction of environmental risks.

首頁 > 企業社會責任 > CSR政策及推動計畫 > 環境保護
環境保護

1.本公司安全與衛生依主管機關規定,制訂「安全衛生工作守則」,供員工遵照安全衛生作業事項辦理。為統籌規劃、督導及推行勞工安全衛生事務,依據勞動部頒佈之「職業安全衛生管理辦法」規定,設立職業安全衛生人員,負責安全衛生管理之推動,並實施自動檢查。

 

2.本公司安全衛生工作守則係透過計劃、執行、檢查、行動的管理精神,達成預防意外事故、促進員工安全衛生及保護公司資產的目標。本公司安全管理除致力於事故預防之外,亦擬定災害緊急應變程序,萬一災害發生時,可以保障公司員工的生命安全,並避免或降低事故災害發生時對社會與環境的衝擊。另本公司依據作業現場特性,進行工作環境改善,提供安全舒適的工作環境。

 

3.本公司「安全衛生工作守則」之重點在於建構安全的工作環境,積極預防職業傷害與疾病,維護員工身心健康,並深化全體員工對環保安全衛生的認知、責任承擔與文化塑造。此外,員工定期實施健康檢查,確保員工安全健康。

 

4.本公司除了定期舉辦消防系統檢查,並定期配合大樓管理中心實施消防訓練外,著重管理與硬體改善。此外,並設有門禁措施,非經許可不得隨意進入,以保障員工人身安全。

 

5.本公司將溫室氣體減量議題納入風險管理程序,持續評估氣候變遷對公司的潛在風險與機會,並積極推動節能減碳、溫室氣體減量、減少用水與其他廢棄物管理計畫。

管理策略說明如下:

(1)訂定五年期減量目標,於114年達成溫室氣體排放平均成長率不超過5%的目標,以減緩氣候變遷造成的影響。

(2)選用節能產品如LED照明,持續推動表單電子化,預計110年度達成減少人均排放量1%111年度達成減少排放量1%之目標。另推動節水管理,訂定五年期節水效能,以達年節水率1%之目標。

(3)減少事業廢棄物總量,並提高可回收的廢棄物資源,本公司慎選廢棄物清除處理及再利用廠商,廢棄物減量與回收再利用,以降低環保風險。